Daily Bulletin

Plainville High School Bulletin for Sunday, February 18, 2018

Daily Bulletin
Congratulations to Jonah Smith who placed 1st and Clay Pelton who placed 3rd at FFA district speech contest


Sunday, February 18, 2018


Monday, February 19, 2018
National FFA Week
JH Scholars Bowl @ Ellis starting at 4:00 p.m.


Tuesday, February 20, 2018
National FFA Week
BB vs. TMP @ Plainville starting at 4:30 p.m.


Wednesday, February 21, 2018
National FFA Week
JH Music MCEL @ Norton
FFA Ag Mechanics @ Goodland starting at 8:00 a.m. (MT)


Thursday, February 22, 2018
National FFA Week
Forensics @ Plainville starting at 3:00 p.m.
JH Scholars Bowl @ Palco starting at 4:00 p.m.


Friday, February 23, 2018
NO SCHOOL
National FFA Week
State WR @ Hays


Saturday, February 24, 2018
State WR @ Hays


Sunday, February 25, 2018


Monday, February 26, 2018
BB SUB STATE (Girls) @ Higher Seed


Tuesday, February 27, 2018
BB SUB STATE (Boys) @ Higher Seed
JH Scholars Bowl @ Hill City starting at 4:00 p.m.


Wednesday, February 28, 2018


Thursday, March 1, 2018
BB SUB STATE Semi-Finals (Girls) @ TBD

Univ of Kearney College visit at 7:45 a.m. in the Guidance office


Friday, March 2, 2018
BB SUB STATE Semi-Finals (Boys) @ TBD


Saturday, March 3, 2018
BB SUB STATE Championship @ TBD
Forensics @ Ellis starting at 8:00 a.m., leave at 6:40 a.m.


Sunday, March 4, 2018


Monday, March 5, 2018
JH Scholars Bowl @ Stockton starting at 4:30 p.m.
Forensics MCL @ Stockton starting at 8:00 a.m., leave at 7:15 a.m.


Tuesday, March 6, 2018
FFA Poultry/Entomology @ Hays starting at 4:00 p.m.


Wednesday, March 7, 2018
STATE BB @ Manhattan


Thursday, March 8, 2018
STATE BB @ Manhattan
JH Play


Friday, March 9, 2018
11:30 STUDENT DISMISSAL
Teacher Work Day
STATE BB @ Manhattan
JH Play

END OF THE 3RD 9 WEEKS


Saturday, March 10, 2018
STATE BB @ Manhattan


Sunday, March 11, 2018
Daylight savings time begins (Spring Forward)


Monday, March 12, 2018
Forensics @ Lincoln starting at 3:00 p.m., dismiss at 1:50 p.m., leave at 2:00 p.m.
Wichita State Univ. College visit 7:45 a.m. in the guidance office.


Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Parent/Teacher Conferences


Wednesday, March 14, 2018


Thursday, March 15, 2018
NO SCHOOL
Teacher Inservice
Parent/Teacher Conferences


Friday, March 16, 2018
NO SCHOOL
Teacher Comp Day


Saturday, March 17, 2018


Sunday, March 18, 2018


Monday, March 19, 2018
SPRING BREAK - NO SCHOOL


Tuesday, March 20, 2018
SPRING BREAK - NO SCHOOL


Wednesday, March 21, 2018
SPRING BREAK - NO SCHOOL


Thursday, March 22, 2018
SPRING BREAK - NO SCHOOL


Friday, March 23, 2018
SPRING BREAK - NO SCHOOL


Saturday, March 24, 2018


Sunday, March 25, 2018


Monday, March 26, 2018


Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Softball @ Russell starting at 4:00 p.m.
JH Scholars Bowl @ Stockton starting at 4:30 p.m.
Forensics @ Osborne starting at 3:00 p.m., dismiss at 2:00 p.m., leave at 2:10 p.m.


Wednesday, March 28, 2018


Thursday, March 29, 2018
Softball @ Ellis starting at 4:00 p.m.
Track @ LaCrosse starting at 3:00 p.m.


Friday, March 30, 2018
NO SCHOOL - HOLIDAY
Good Friday


Saturday, March 31, 2018


Sunday, April 1, 2018
Easter


Monday, April 2, 2018
NO SCHOOL - HOLIDAY
Forensics (NW KS Invitational) @ Plainville starting at 2:00 p.m.


Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Softball @ Sylvan starting at 3:00 p.m.
Forensics @ Phillipsburg starting at 3:00 p.m., dismiss at 2:10 p.m., leave at 2:20 p.m.


Wednesday, April 4, 2018


Thursday, April 5, 2018
Track @ Russell starting at 4:00 p.m.
JV Golf @ Plainville starting at 1:00 p.m.
Forensics @ Oakley starting at 1:30 p.m., dismiss at 12:00 p.m., leave at 12:10 p.m.
JH Track @ Ellis starting at 3:00 p.m.


Friday, April 6, 2018
FFA Chapter Banquet starting at 6:30 p.m. in the cafeteria


Saturday, April 7, 2018
KSHSAA Regular Solo and Small Ensemble @ TBD


Sunday, April 8, 2018


Monday, April 9, 2018
Forensics (Mid-plains Invitational) @ Lincoln starting at 3:00 p.m.


Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Softball vs. Spearville @ Plainville starting at 4:00 p.m.
Track @ Stockton starting at 3:00 p.m.
Golf @ Osborne starting at 1:00 p.m.


Wednesday, April 11, 2018
FFA Agronomy @ Colby starting at 8:30 a.m.
FFA Horse @ Colby starting at 1:00 p.m.


Thursday, April 12, 2018
Softball vs. Sylvan Lucas @ Plainville starting at 4:00 p.m.
JH Track @ Phillipsburg starting at 10:00 a.m.


Friday, April 13, 2018
Track @ Hill City starting at 3:00 p.m.
JV Golf @ Hill City starting at 3:00 p.m.


Saturday, April 14, 2018
PROM


Sunday, April 15, 2018


Monday, April 16, 2018
Golf @ Plainville starting at 3:00 p.m.
FCCLA State Leadership Conference


Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Softball @ Ellinwood starting at 4:00 p.m.
Track @ Plainville starting at 3:00 p.m.
FCCLA State Leadership Conference
Forensics Midplains Invitational @ Lincoln starting at 3:00, dismiss at 1:50 p.m., leave at 2:00 p.m.


Wednesday, April 18, 2018
1:30 STUDENT DISMISSAL
Teacher Collaboration
FHSU Art Show
JH Track (Natoma hosting) @ Plainville starting at 10:30 a.m.
FFA Livestock @ Hays starting at 9:00 a.m.


Thursday, April 19, 2018
Golf @ Norton starting at 1:00 p.m.
JV Golf @ Wheatland (Grinnell) starting at 1:00 p.m.
State Large Group Band Competition @ Colby High School


Friday, April 20, 2018
Track @ Osborne starting at 3:00 p.m.


Saturday, April 21, 2018


Sunday, April 22, 2018


Monday, April 23, 2018
Activities Banquet


Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Softball vs. Republic Co. @ Plainville starting at 3:00 p.m.
JV Golf @ Smith Center starting 1:00 p.m.


Wednesday, April 25, 2018


Thursday, April 26, 2018
Track @ Trego starting at 3:30 p.m.
Golf (I-70 Classic) @ Wakeeney/Ellis starting at 9:00 a.m.
JH Track @ Stockton starting at 2:00 p.m.
FFA NW District Banquet @ Stockton starting at 4:00 p.m.


Friday, April 27, 2018
Softball vs. Ellis @ Plainville starting at 4:00 p.m.


Saturday, April 28, 2018
Forensics State Showcase @ Plainville at 7:00 p.m. in the HS auditorium


Sunday, April 29, 2018


Monday, April 30, 2018
Golf @ TMP (Hays) starting at 9:00 a.m.
State FFA contest @ Manhattan
JH & HS Band & Vocal Concert starting at 7:00 p.m.


Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Softball vs. TMP @ Plainville starting at 4:00 p.m.
Golf @ Oakley starting at 3:00 p.m.
JH Track @ Plainville starting at 12:30 p.m.
State FFA contest @ Manhattan


Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Cardinal Day


Thursday, May 3, 2018
Track @ Victoria starting at 1:00 p.m.
JV Golf @ Trego starting at 9:00 a.m.


Friday, May 4, 2018
Softball @ Ellsworth starting at 4:00 p.m.
Golf @ Hill City starting at 3:00 p.m.
JH Track @ Ellis starting at 3:00 p.m.


Saturday, May 5, 2018
State Forensics @ Wichita, lunch at 11:30 a.m., leave at 12:10 p.m.


Sunday, May 6, 2018


Monday, May 7, 2018
Golf @ Phillipsburg starting at 3:00 p.m.


Tuesday, May 8, 2018
JH Track MCEL @ Phillipsburg starting at 1:00 p.m.


Wednesday, May 9, 2018


Thursday, May 10, 2018
Track MCL @ Oakley starting at 3:00 p.m.
Golf MCL @ Hays starting at 1:00 p.m.


Friday, May 11, 2018


Saturday, May 12, 2018


Sunday, May 13, 2018


Monday, May 14, 2018
Softball Regionals
Golf Regionals


Tuesday, May 15, 2018


Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Seniors last day of school


Thursday, May 17, 2018


Friday, May 18, 2018
Track Regionals
8th Grade last day


Saturday, May 19, 2018
Graduation starting at 2:30 p.m. in the cardinal gym


Sunday, May 20, 2018


Monday, May 21, 2018
State Golf
8th Grade Promotion ceremony starting at 7:00 p.m. in the cardinal gym


Tuesday, May 22, 2018
11:30 a.m. STUDENT DISMISSAL
LAST DAY OF SCHOOL
1/2 day Teacher Inservice

END OF 4TH 9 WEEKS


Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Teacher Work Day


Thursday, May 24, 2018
State Softball


Friday, May 25, 2018
State Track @ Wichita


Saturday, May 26, 2018


Sunday, May 27, 2018


Monday, May 28, 2018
Memorial Day


Tuesday, May 29, 2018


Wednesday, May 30, 2018
FFA State Convention (May 30-June 1) @ Manhattan


Thursday, May 31, 2018


View other dates: