Daily Bulletin

Plainville High School Bulletin for Thursday, April 19, 2018

Daily Bulletin
Congratulations to the FFA Freshman Livestock judging team of Clay Pelton, Peyton Rathbun, and Jonah Smith who placed 2nd and received a plaque. Clay was also 6th individually, 6th in Beef reasons and 4th in Freshman reasons overall.

Webster State Park "OK Kids Day Camp" is needing volunteers, please pick up a volunteer sheet in the office.

May 7: Last day to check out library books.
May 14: All library material due back
May 15-22: Library closed for inventory and end of year procedures.

Student custodial applications are available in the office. Please pick one up if you are interested.


Thursday, April 19, 2018
JV Golf @ Wheatland (Grinnell) starting at 1:00 p.m., dismiss at 10:15 a.m., leave at 10:30 a.m.
State Large Group Band Competition @ Colby High School leave at 6:40 a.m.
JH Track (Natoma hosting) @ Plainville starting at 10:30 a.m., dismiss at 9:56 a.m.


Friday, April 20, 2018
Golf @ Norton - HAS BEEN CANCELLED
Track @ Osborne starting at 3:00 p.m., dismiss at 12:45 p.m., leave at 1:00 p.m.
Parent meeting for JH Cheer at 3:00 p.m. in the Grade School Library
Band trip to KC leave at 6:30 a.m.


Saturday, April 21, 2018
2018-2019 HS Cheerleading Tryouts will be held on Saturday April 21st starting at 1:00 p.m.


Sunday, April 22, 2018


Monday, April 23, 2018
Activities Banquet
(April 23 - April 30)JH Cheer tryout practices begin 7:30 a.m. in the Cardinal gym


Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Softball vs. Republic Co. @ Plainville starting at 3:00 p.m., dismiss at 1:45 p.m.
JV Golf @ Smith Center starting 1:00 p.m.
(April 23 - April 30)JH Cheer tryout practices 7:30 a.m. in the Cardinal gym
HS Track @ Ellis starting at TBD (make up track meet from 4/13 cancellation)


Wednesday, April 25, 2018
(April 23 - April 30)JH Cheer tryout practices 7:30 a.m. in the Cardinal gym


Thursday, April 26, 2018
Track @ Trego starting at 3:30 p.m.
Golf (I-70 Classic) @ Wakeeney/Ellis starting at 9:00 a.m.
JH Track @ Stockton starting at 2:00 p.m., dismiss at 12:45 p.m., leave at 1:00 p.m.
FFA NW District Banquet @ Stockton starting at 4:00 p.m.
(April 23 - April 30)JH Cheer tryout practices 7:30 a.m. in the Cardinal gym


Friday, April 27, 2018
Softball vs. Ellis @ Plainville starting at 4:00 p.m.
(April 23 - April 30)JH Cheer tryout practices 7:30 a.m. in the Cardinal gym


Saturday, April 28, 2018
Forensics State Showcase @ Plainville at 7:00 p.m. in the HS auditorium


Sunday, April 29, 2018


Monday, April 30, 2018
Golf @ TMP (Hays) starting at 9:00 a.m.
State FFA contest @ Manhattan
JH & HS Band & Vocal Concert starting at 7:00 p.m.


Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Softball vs. TMP @ Plainville starting at 4:00 p.m.
Golf @ Oakley starting at 3:00 p.m.
JH Track @ Plainville starting at 12:30 p.m., dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
State FFA contest @ Manhattan


Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Cardinal Day
JH Cheer tryouts 4:00 p.m. in the HS gym.


Thursday, May 3, 2018
Track @ Victoria starting at 1:00 p.m.
JV Golf @ Trego starting at 9:00 a.m.


Friday, May 4, 2018
Softball @ Ellsworth starting at 4:00 p.m.
Golf @ Hill City starting at 3:00 p.m.
JH Track @ Ellis starting at 3:00 p.m., dismiss at 1:15 p.m., leave at 1:30 p.m.
State Forensics @ Wichita, dismiss at 11:20 a.m., leave at 11:30 p.m.


Saturday, May 5, 2018
State Forensics @ Wichita (Bishop Carroll HS)


Sunday, May 6, 2018


Monday, May 7, 2018
Golf @ Phillipsburg starting at 3:00 p.m.


Tuesday, May 8, 2018
JH Track MCEL @ Phillipsburg starting at 10:00 p.m., dismiss at 8:15 a.m., leave at 8:30 a.m.


Wednesday, May 9, 2018


Thursday, May 10, 2018
Track MCL @ Oakley starting at 3:00 p.m.
Golf MCL @ Hays starting at 1:00 p.m.


Friday, May 11, 2018


Saturday, May 12, 2018


Sunday, May 13, 2018


Monday, May 14, 2018
Softball Regionals
Golf Regionals


Tuesday, May 15, 2018


Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Seniors last day of school


Thursday, May 17, 2018


Friday, May 18, 2018
Track Regionals
8th Grade last day


Saturday, May 19, 2018
Graduation starting at 2:30 p.m. in the cardinal gym


Sunday, May 20, 2018
8th Grade Promotion ceremony starting at 2:30 p.m. in the cardinal gym


Monday, May 21, 2018
State Golf


Tuesday, May 22, 2018
11:30 a.m. STUDENT DISMISSAL
LAST DAY OF SCHOOL
1/2 day Teacher Inservice

END OF 4TH 9 WEEKS


Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Teacher Work Day


Thursday, May 24, 2018
State Softball


Friday, May 25, 2018
State Track @ Wichita


Saturday, May 26, 2018


Sunday, May 27, 2018


Monday, May 28, 2018
Memorial Day


Tuesday, May 29, 2018


Wednesday, May 30, 2018
FFA State Convention (May 30-June 1) @ Manhattan


Thursday, May 31, 2018


View other dates: